Board of Directors

Shantelle Wright
Achievement Preparatory Academy PCS

Founder and Head of School
Alice Rivlin, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
The Brookings Institution
Senior Fellow
Donald Hense
Founder and Chairman of Friendship PCS
Linda Moore
Elsie Whitlow Stokes Community Freedom PCS
Founder & Senior Advisor


DCACPS Board Public Listing

T. Wendell Butler
Co-Chair, Development Committee
(Retired) Community Academy PCS
Co-Founder and Director of Real Estate & Special Projects
Jami Dunham
Paul Public Charter School
Chief Executive Officer

Allison Rohrer Kokkoros
Executive Director, Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School
Donald E. McGovern
Chair, Development Committee
Retired-Technology Sector
Jennifer Ross
National Collegiate Prep PCS
Joe M. Smith, Ph.D.
Eagle Academy Public Charter School
Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer

Heather Wathington, Ph.D.
Maya Angelou PCS
Executive Director
See Forever Foundation


Advisor To The Board

Thomas A. Nida
Regional Executive of Washington, DC
John Marshall Bank


Ramona H. Edelin, Ph.D.
Executive Director



Become A Member!

  • Collective Voice
  • Member Services
  • Stars Tribute
  • Group Purchasing Benefits
  • Deeply Discounted Prices